Just a hello

Obi Krazy

Just a hello

Post by Obi Krazy » Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:02 pm

This isn't so much an application as it is a general hello. Not saying I don't want to join, but I'm new to your site/server, so let's give it time.

I've been on your server for a few weeks under the name "GEORGE". Just a temporary fix 'till I picked something else. I like the general attitude of the people I see there. Respectful group. A little nutty, but I wouldn't hang around if that weren't so!

As for me, I'm a 34 yo contractor from Texas. I started playing JKA a little over two years ago to pass time. I'm not much of a gamer, but after a while, I was hooked. I found some cool people to play with for a while, but it seems more people were concerned with stupid DRAAAMA than those who wanted to just play a game, so I left the game for about six months. A few weeks ago after moving, I found my old disk and decided to dust it off and give it another go.

When it comes to skills, well, I have my good days and my bad. I don't play to win, or, or to see my "face" in the corner of my screen as the leader. I play to have fun. Some of my funnest memories in this game are accompanied by my score somewhere in the negative double, even tripple digits! Point being, I have gotten lucky and beaten some of the best in the game at times, then immediately get my behind handed to me by a bot or obvious newcomer but either way, I have a blast, because that's why we play games, right?

If I had to mention what I thought I had to offer a clan, I would have to say, a laugh!

I look forward to meeting more of you soon!

Obi-Jinn Kenobi

Just a hello

Post by Obi-Jinn Kenobi » Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:22 pm

Glad to have you! You seem like a cool guy! And we do have a few nuts around here for sure. *eyes Kalek*
[00:17] King Karobekus the Leet: ZOMBIES
[00:17] King Karobekus the Leet: OH GOD
[00:17] King Karobekus the Leet: SAVE US RUSSELL CROWE

Willow

Just a hello