LukeSK

Application

Post by LukeSK » Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:12 pm

Name: LukeSK
Contact Info: xfire - lukestarkiller24

Saber type: Single
Force Skill: Novice
Weapons: Novice
PC abilities include XHTML/CSS, Java, JSP, etc.; and GTKRadiant.

Game type preference: FFA.

I hardly remember when I started playing JKA. I've been playing out of the Jedi Knight series since 2001. I think I first acquired JKA around 2005, but didn't start playing Multiplayer until 2007.

I first enlisted in mid-2007. During that time, I became fairly decent at swinging a lightsaber, but I never really developed my force abilities very much. And I remember the warm, fuzzy feeling (perhaps "squishy" would be a more appropriate adjective?) that I felt during my acceptance ceremony. It was certainly special.

I regret having fallen inactive, for losing my tags and especially for not seeing anyone for several years following. I explained my feelings on this matter in more detail last year in this thread.

I'm very involved in school, extra-curricular activities and church functions. My music demands a lot of my time, too, especially after having been named the top high school-aged saxophonist in the state of Arkansas; and, a senior in high school, I have a lot of concerns about my future to deal with. Despite these things, I intend to always remain active in some capacity this time. I doubt that it will be a problem to maintain the standard hour of playtime per week; but, given a worst-case scenario, I can work to follow protocol a little better than before, and try to find some way to continue to contribute.

Any other information you'd like to share:
Feel free to ask anything you like.

I enjoy languages. I'm only fluent in English, but I can engage in written communication in Esperanto, and I usually do know enough Spanish to communicate with its speakers on JA servers.

~~~

Roleplay Stats:

Name: LukeSK (originally Arricherekk)
Race: Kelmarine
Homeworld: Kelmar

~~~