Server bots

User avatar
IrishDragon
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:00 am
Location: Finland and USA
Contact:

Server bots

Post by IrishDragon » Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:53 am

That could work. I wonder if I can use the command multiple times. Also I will have to see if I can get each bot to use a specific model...

I might need to make a mod. :lol:
~IrishDragon
Leader/Founder of the Angels of Fire
STEAM: irishdragon
IrishDragon's Skin




Walker
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:00 am

Server bots

Post by Walker » Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:09 pm

The server.cfg at the end will generally say

Code: Select all

//==============================
// JA+ Scripts
//==============================

exec jk2.cfg
exec vstr.cfg

//==============================
// Load-Map
//==============================

map mp/ffa3
so just make a new .cfg (or multiple) with the stuff you want and edit it to this.

Code: Select all

//==============================
// JA+ Scripts
//==============================

exec jk2.cfg
exec vstr.cfg
exec new1.cfg
exec new2.cfg
[..etc etc]

//==============================
// Load-Map
//==============================

map mp/ffa3

Kalek
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:00 am

Server bots

Post by Kalek » Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:27 pm

I love. These Bots.

ZeroTM
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:00 am
Location: BRO
Contact:

Server bots

Post by ZeroTM » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:58 am

IrishDragon,Oct 13 2009, 05:13 AM wrote: 8:13AM there are 6 players and 2 bots on the server, one player with 95 kills. XD
verl is always on with those bots.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rank: Jedi Consular
Status: Retired
Crystal: Purple
Combat: Ataru
Model: Advent Children - Spanki/White Cloud
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"All those people do is insult my intelligence." ~Novus'Olm

Novus'Olm
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Server bots

Post by Novus'Olm » Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:32 am

  • They still run into walls for no reason or get stuck near a ledge
  • They still duel like an out of the box jerkwad
  • They still lame
Lame.


I sincerely doubt you'll find any worthwhile bot program/script/whatever for JA+. It just wasn't built for bot support.


But, hey, if you can get it to work awesome, because I'm tired of checking the server tracker and seeing

Bot
bot
bot
bot
bot
bot
newb
bot


So yeah.




Jedi Academy Info:


Visit my AoF Wiki Page for information about me.
Rules and Regulations of AoF
Rank Rules

Kalek
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:00 am

Server bots

Post by Kalek » Wed Oct 14, 2009 6:34 am

I think it's the map's bot paths.

ZeroTM
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:00 am
Location: BRO
Contact:

Server bots

Post by ZeroTM » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:33 pm

bots are still retarded. the only cool bots we ever had was around the time we were testing lugormod now those kicked buns.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rank: Jedi Consular
Status: Retired
Crystal: Purple
Combat: Ataru
Model: Advent Children - Spanki/White Cloud
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"All those people do is insult my intelligence." ~Novus'Olm

User avatar
IrishDragon
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:00 am
Location: Finland and USA
Contact:

Server bots

Post by IrishDragon » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:43 pm

Not sure why they go idol. However, they are restricted to the bot path maps. Which is why 'bot support' is either added or not on maps. If it is added, then bots have a special path they follow. If it is not added, bots jump around humping walls.

Q3Engine's AI is not that intuitive. Want something better? Get to modding. =)

I may try to create some bots, or at least modify them. But I can only do so much.
~IrishDragon
Leader/Founder of the Angels of Fire
STEAM: irishdragon
IrishDragon's Skin




Leonhart
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Somewhere between here and there
Contact:

Server bots

Post by Leonhart » Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:51 pm

Bots aren't returning right now for some reason

Novus'Olm
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Server bots

Post by Novus'Olm » Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:09 pm

My bad. I activated Bot-Stasis earlier. I'll re-add them.


Jedi Academy Info:


Visit my AoF Wiki Page for information about me.
Rules and Regulations of AoF
Rank Rules

Post Reply